Organizational Leadership

Organizational Chart PDF

President: William D. Underwood

Office of the President

Chancellor: R. Kirby Godsey
University Minister and Dean, Chapel: Craig T. McMahan

Officers of the University

Provost: D. Scott Davis

  • Senior Staff
    • Senior Vice Provost, Research: Wayne C. Glasgow
    • Vice Provost, Institutional Effectiveness: Kevin Gwaltney
    • Vice Provost, Engaged Learning: Kathryn D. Kloepper
    • Vice Provost, University Libraries: Jeffrey A. Waldrop
    • Vice Provost, Undergraduate Curriculum and Administration: Kelly E. Reffitt
    • Vice Provost, Graduate Curriculum and Administration: Keith Howard
    • Associate Vice President, Administration and Special Programs: Tony Kemp
    • University Registrar: Alba I. Rodriguez
    • Director, Mercer Press: Marc A. Jolley

Executive VP, Administration and Finance: James S. Netherton

  • Vice President, Audit and Compliance: James S. Calhoun
  • Associate Vice President, Budget and Analysis: Christa D. Ward
  • Associate Vice President, Human Resources: Candace E. Whaley
  • Associate Vice President, Facilities: Russell A. Vullo
  • Associate Vice President, Finance, and Treasurer: Julie T. Davis
  • Associate Vice President, Payroll and Benefits: Cathy S. Smith
  • Chief, Mercer Police: Gary Mills
  • Executive Director, Mercer Engineering Research Center: Andi Mitchell
  • Director, Athletics: Jim Cole
  • Associate Vice President, Auxiliary Services: Kenneth J. Boyer
  • Director, University Center: Michael Junod
  • Assistant Vice President and Title IX Director: Sharon Stellato
  • Assistant Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer: Charlotte Renee Storey

Senior VP, Marketing Communications and Chief of Staff: Larry D. Brumley

  • Asst. Vice President, Marketing Communications: Matthew Smith
  • Asst. Vice President, Creative Services: Steve Mosley
  • Director, Digital Communications: Jennifer Falk
  • Senior Director, Media Relations: Jennifer Fairfield-Williams
  • Director, Arts Marketing: Julia Rubens
  • Video Producer: Rebekah Howard
  • Executive Director, Grand Opera House: Frank Wood

Senior VP, University Advancement: John Patterson

  • Vice President, External Relations: Hugh Sosebee
  • Associate Vice President/Executive Director, Alumni Association: Todd Smith
  • Director, Advancement Records: Chrystal Bate

Executive Vice President: Penny L. Elkins

  • Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management – Atlanta and the Regional Academic Centers Admissions and Student Success: Theo Anderson
  • Director of Strategic Operations and Student Success – Jamie Brown
  • Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management Marketing and Communications: Denise Cook
  • Assistant Vice President Enrollment Management Data Systems and Analytics: Diana Faircloth
  • Associate Vice President for Student Financial Planning: Dr. Maria Hammett
  • Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management – Macon Admissions and Student Success: Dr. Kelly Holloway
  • Assistant Vice President for Global Education: Felix Jelen

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary to the Corporation: Matthew R. Hall

  • Associate General Counsel: Rachel R. Turnbull
  • Assistant General Counsel: Onica M. Schmidt

Senior Vice President for Strategic Initiatives: Kellie Raiford Appel